

## Editorial

Syahrullail Samion <sup>1,\*</sup>, Mohd Fadzli Bin Abdollah <sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup> School of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, 81310 UTM, Skudai, Johor, MALAYSIA.

<sup>2</sup> Fakulti Kejuruteraan Mekanikal, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Hang Tuah Jaya, 76100, Durian Tunggal, Melaka, MALAYSIA.

\*Corresponding author: syahruls@mail.fkm.utm.my

This month, Jurnal Tribologi has successfully published 22<sup>nd</sup> volumes. This is a success story for the Jurnal Tribologi, an international journal organized by Malaysian Tribology society (MYTRIBOS). The editors would like to thank the editorial board members as well as the authors who submitted their papers to this journal.

This is the fourth volume that publishes 10 papers from the ASIATRIB conference. ASIATRIB is one of the most prestigious tribology conferences in the world. It is held every four years. In 2018, MYTRIBOS has gained the confidence of the Asian nation to host the 2018 ASIATRIB conference. We trust that this will provide much material for study to tribologist in Malaysia in particular and to other researchers generally. However, the journal is not limited to papers from ASIATRIB but remains open to all researchers who wish to submit tribology research papers.

Succeeding, Jurnal Tribologi has been the publishing partner for ICAME2019 and APSIM2019 that runs within August 2019. The Jurnal Tribologi will receive a number of articles to review and publish in the tribological journal. This is a tribute to the editorial board of Jurnal Tribologi for gaining the trust of outsiders in the field of journal publishing.

To cite this article: Samion and Abdollah (2019). Editorial. Jurnal Tribologi 22, pp.i-ii.

## EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Syahrullail Samion Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, MALAYSIA

Mohd Fadzli Bin Abdollah Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, MALAYSIA

## INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY EDITORIAL BOARD

Masjuki Hassan University of Malaya, MALAYSIA

Koji Kato Nihon University, JAPAN

Michel Fillon Université de Poitiers, FRANCE

Salmiah Kasolang Universiti Teknologi MARA, MALAYSIA

Jaharah A. Ghani The National University of Malaysia, MALAYSIA

Ibrahim Sevim Karamanoğlu Mehmetbey University, TURKEY

Kanao Fukuda Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology, MALAYSIA Kyushu University, JAPAN Nakamura Yuzo Kagoshima University, JAPAN

Mariyam Jameelah Ghazali The National University of Malaysia, MALAYSIA

Kamitani Shunpei Kagoshima University, JAPAN

Nicholas Morris Loughborough University, UNITED KINGDOM

Willian da Silva Labiapari Aperam South America, BRAZIL

William Chong Woei Fong Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, MALAYSIA

Mimi Azlina Abu Bakar Universiti Teknologi MARA, MALAYSIA